top of page



The Winnipeg Wolfpack began their inaugural season in 2011 and proudly

competes in the Western Women's Canadian Football League (WWCFL).

The league is broken up into two conferences -- the Western Conference

(Edmonton, Calgary, Lethbridge, and Grand Prairie) and the Prairie Conference

(Saskatoon, Regina, and two Winnipeg teams). The top team of each

conference meets at the end of the season to compete for the

WWCFL Championship.


Skill levels on the Wolfpack vary from beginner players to veterans of Team Canada,

our national women's tackle football squad. Our experienced coaching staff and

grassroots environment encourages player development and growth of the sport.


Players must be at least 16 years of age at the time of registration to be eligible to

compete in the WWCFL.


For more information, please contact or visit

bottom of page